Katie Dey has shared a new track “Fleas” and the accompanying Linnea Nugent-directed video. “Fleas” is from her upcoming LP Flood Network, out August 12, 2016 via Joy Void Recordings.

Dey’s own brand of pop weaves through gorgeous and unexpected soundscapes – at times weirdly off-putting, at others beautiful and ethereal – all anchored by a hypnotic sense of melody. Following 2015’s Orchid Tapes-issued critical darling asdfasdf, Flood Network further explores the beauty in chaos and even destruction. Shape-shifting interludes realign the listener’s perspective between immersive sonic environments where melody and lyrics could mean anything, everything and nothing all at once.

1. All
2. (f1)
3. Fleas
4. (f2)
5. Frailty
6. (f3)
7. Fake Health
8. (f4)
9. Fear O’ The Light
10. (f5)
11. So You Pick Yourself Up
12. (f6)
13. Only To Trip And Fall Down Again
14. (f7)
15. Debt
16. (f8)
17. It’s Simpler To Make Home On The Ground

sans-serif; font-size:14px; line-height:17px; margin-bottom:0; margin-top:8px; overflow:hidden; padding:8px 0 7px; text-align:center; text-overflow:ellipsis; white-space:nowrap;”>sans-serif; font-size:14px; line-height:17px;” datetime=”2016-07-14T21:24:43+00:00″>Jul 14, 2016 at 2:24pm PDT