zC30BYR3CUk

Having performed the song live for the first time at a surprise show in Barcelona, Arcade Fire has now released “Everything Now,” the title track from the band’s fifth album due out July 28th.

The new album is Arcade Fire’s first release under its new partnership with the global media and e-commerce platform Everything Now in synergy with the Sony Corporation.

Physical configurations of Everything Now will include CD, cassette, and heavyweight black vinyl LP—which will feature 20 different artwork variants, each bearing the album title in one of 20 different languages. There will also be a limited exclusive “Night” packaging of both CD and colored vinyl LP formats.

Everything Now was produced by Arcade Fire, Thomas Bangalter and Steve Mackey, with co-production by Markus Dravs.

The album was recorded at Boombox Studios in New Orleans, Sonovox Studios in Montreal, and Gang Recording Studio in Paris.

Arcade Fire has also announced the first leg of the Infinite Content tour, featuring an extensive fall run of North American dates. Tickets for the shows listed below go on sale beginning Friday, June 9th at 10am local time. Further dates will be announced as they are confirmed.


ARCADE FIRE
Infinite Content Tour
All Dates On Sale Beginning Friday, June 9 at 10am local time

Tue Sep 05 Quebec City, QC Centre Videotron
Wed Sep 06 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Sat Sep 09 Ottawa, ON Canadian Tire Centre
Tue Sep 12 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Fri Sep 15 Boston, MA TD Garden
Sat Sep 16 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Sun Sep 17 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Thu Sep 21 Atlanta, GA Infinite Energy Arena
Fri Sep 22 Tampa, FL USF Sun Dome
Sat Sep 23 Miami, FL Watsco Center at the University of Miami
Tue Sep 26 New Orleans, LA UNO Lakefront Arena
Wed Sep 27 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Thu Sep 28 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Wed Oct 11 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place
Thu Oct 12 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Sat Oct 14 Vancouver, BC Pacific Coliseum
Sun Oct 15 Seattle, WA Key Arena
Tue Oct 17 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Wed Oct 18 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Fri Oct 20 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Sun Oct 22 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Events Center
Wed Oct 25 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Fri Oct 27 Kansas City, MO Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Sun Oct 29 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Wed Nov 01 Windsor, ON Windsor Credit Family Union Centre
Fri Nov 03 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre

Comments

comments